CPLC® of the Year Award

The Certified in Perinatal Loss Care of the Year Award presented by the Hospice and Palliative Credentialing Center recognizes the work of perinatal loss care professionals from across the country.

Recipients will receive:

  • HPCC covers the cost of renewal for the CPLC® certification
  • Award with engraving 
  • Travel to an HPNA Annual event (if applicable)
  • Certified in Perinatal Loss Care (CPLC®)
  • Members of the HPCC board, Examination Development Committees, and Awards Selection Committee are ineligible
  • The individual personifies excellence in their professional practice
  • The individual has made contributions in at least one of the following areas of care: clinical practice, education, or research
  • The individual provides leadership through mentorship of others in perinatal loss care
  • All nominations are reviewed and the recipient is selected by the Awards Selection Committee of HPCC

Applications are due July 1, 2024

HPCC CPLC® of the Year Award Recipients
2024 – Sheree Young, RN, CPLC®

Sheree Young is the creator of the Help Endure a Loss (HEAL) program and has spent her time revising the program and working with thousands of families during their times of suffering and loss. She has worked to bring her program to several institutions since its inception in 1988.

  • 2018: Richard Pessagno, DNP, CRNP, FT, FAANP, CPLC®
  • 2015: Jennifer Marie Jonely, RN, MSN, RNC-OB, CPLC®