APHSW-C of the Year Award

The Advanced Palliative Hospice Social Worker – Certified of the Year Award presented by the Hospice and Palliative Credentialing Center recognizes the work of all hospice and palliative social workers from across the country.

Recipients will receive:

  • HPCC covers the cost of renewal for the APHSW-C certification
  • Award with engraving 
  • Travel to an HPNA Annual event (if applicable)
  • Advanced Palliative Hospice Social Worker – Certified (APHSW-C)
  • Members of the HPCC board, Examination Development Committees, and Awards Selection Committee are ineligible
  • The individual personifies excellence in the professional practice of hospice/palliative social work
  • The individual has made contributions at the advanced practice level in at least one of the following areas of hospice/palliative care: clinical practice, education, or research
  • The individual provides leadership through mentorship of others in hospice/palliative care
  • All nominations are reviewed and the recipient is selected by the Awards Selection Committee of HPCC

Applications are due July 1, 2024


HPCC APHSW-C of the Year Award Recipients
2024 – Jessica Curd, LCSW, ACSW, APHSW-C, ACHP-SW

Jessica Curd is currently pursuing her PhD and is a professor at Ball State University in addition to her clinical practice. She is actively engaged in the community and political spheres, attempting to initiate change and health care reform from a variety of levels and approaches. She is also involved with those who are marginalized and vulnerable, most often with limited access to palliative and hospice resources.